Can you stop seeing someone’s posts on Instagram without unfollowing them?
Instagram announced a new feature today that allows users to stop seeing posts from accounts they follow without actually unfollowing them. It’s called “mute,” and Instagram is billing it as “a new way to personalize your feed.”
What does it mean when you can’t see someone’s profile on Instagram?
If the profile doesn’t appear at all after a search, this means that the account has either been deactivated or deleted. Maybe shoot them a quick text to see how they are doing if you are trying to get in contact. Here’s how to check if someone has blocked your phone number.
Can you hide friends on Instagram?
So, can you hide the Followers and Following list on Instagram? Unfortunately, you can’t. The actual numbers that represent how many people you’re following and how many people follow you in return are always visible. It doesn’t matter what type of account you have – you can’t hide the numbers.
What happens when I restrict someone on Instagram?
Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Can someone see how many times you viewed their Instagram profile?
Instagram doesn’t allow users to see who views their profile. So if you look through someone’s profile and don’t like or comment on a post, there’s no way for them to know who sees the pictures.
According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.