There is no time limit, per se. We know that with Twitter, you can deactivate your account for 30 days, and then you must reactivate it, or else your account will be permanently deleted. For Instagram, you can keep your account disabled for as long as you like, whether that be 10 months or 10 days.
Does Instagram delete your account after 30 days?
How long after temporarily deactivating Instagram can you reactivate?
It should be noted that Instagram suggests waiting a minimum of 24 hours after deactivating your Instagram account to reactivate it, as the deactivation process takes roughly a day to complete.
Can I deactivate my Instagram for a year?
Instagram users can temporarily disable their account to hide their profile, photos, comments, and likes until they want to reactivate it by logging back in. They can also put in a request for the permanent deletion of their account, after which Instagram takes 90 days to completely remove the account.
Can I deactivate my Instagram account for 1 year?
For how long can you disable your Instagram? You can keep your account temporarily disabled for as long as you like. You can reactivate it at any time by logging back in.
Can I disable my Instagram account for 3 months?
As long as you want, you can keep your account deactivated. And it will remain same once you activate it. So don’t worry, All your posts, following, followers, will remain same.
Why do I have to wait a week to deactivate Instagram?
Instagram will show you this message only when you have disabled your account lately (in the week). Cause instagram only lets you disable your account once in a week. So there is nothing too do you should just wait, or if you wanna get away from instagram you can log out.
How long can I keep my Instagram account deactivated for 2021?
How long can your Instagram account be disabled? You can keep your Instagram account temporarily disabled for as long as you want without fear of losing your personal information. Previously, Instagram would automatically reactivate your account after one week.
What happens if you deactivate Instagram for too long?
You won’t be able to reactivate your account. You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.
Will my account be deleted if I deactivate?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.