Frequent question: How do you delete a photo you posted on Instagram?

Can I delete one photo from a multiple photo post on Instagram?

Adam Mosseri, the head of Instagram, introduced the new update in a brief Twitter video post and demonstrated how it works on his iPhone. Users simply need to tap to edit the carousel post, swipe across to the image they want to remove, and press the delete button on the top left of the screen.

How do you delete photos you’ve already posted on Instagram?

Delete an Instagram Post

  1. Open Instagram and tap the small profile icon on the lower right-hand corner.
  2. Scroll down your feed to the image post you want to delete.
  3. Select the three-dot menu icon in the top right.
  4. Select Delete.

Can I delete a single photo from Instagram?

Instagram chief Adam Mosseri explained in a Reel that users can delete a specific post from a carousel of images or videos by tapping on the three dots above any post. They can then select Edit, navigate to the individual image they want to delete, and tap on the small trash icon in the top left.

Can you change the order of photos on Instagram after posting?

Unfortunately Instagram doesn’t allow to rearrange photos that have already been posted. If they have been posted on Instagram, they are fixed. You cannot change the order of Instagram photos that are already published.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do you enable profile visits on Instagram?

Can you delete a single photo from a carousel post on Instagram?

Simply tap to edit the carousel post, swipe across to the image they wish to delete and press the delete button in the top left corner of the screen.

How do I hide all my posts on Instagram?

On your profile, tap on the hamburger icon on the top right corner of the screen and select Archive. You’ll first see your stories archive which is a history of all your stories on Instagram.

What does archiving a post on Instagram do?

You can archive a post you have shared on your Instagram profile to hide it from your profile and make it disappear so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you Unarchive a post, all its likes and comments are visible back on your profile.