You asked: How can I reset my Facebook settings?

How do I fix my Facebook settings?

Open your General Account Settings page and select Privacy in the top left. From there, you’ll be able to see who has access to what you post. If your privacy settings have never been changed, only your current Facebook friends will be able to see your posts. Click Edit to customize your posting privacy settings.

Where are Facebook settings?

Where can I find my Facebook settings?

  • In the top right of Facebook, tap .
  • Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
  • Tap the setting you’d like to adjust.

How do I reset all settings?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications.

Perform a Factory Reset

  1. Tap Settings, and then tap Backup & Reset under Personal.
  2. Tap Factory Data Reset.
  3. Select Reset Phone.

How do you reset Facebook on iPhone?

To clear the Facebook app’s cache on your iPhone, you can head into the app’s “Settings & Privacy” menu to clear its browser cache, and delete and reinstall the app to fully clear its cached data.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Why does someone's Facebook say no posts available?

How do I fix my settings?

Top 8 Ways to Fix Unfortunately Settings Has Stopped on Android

  1. Close Recent/Unused Apps. …
  2. Clear Settings’ Cache. …
  3. Force Stop Settings. …
  4. Clear Google Play Services’ Cache. …
  5. Update Google Play Services. …
  6. Uninstall Google Play Services Update. …
  7. Update Android OS. …
  8. Factory Reset Device.

How do I get to settings?

To open the Settings app

  1. From the Home screen, tap the Apps icon (in the QuickTap Bar) > the Apps tab (if necessary) > Settings . OR.
  2. From the Home screen, tap the Menu Key > System settings.

Where do I find account settings?

Manage your Google Settings

  1. Under “Account,” tap Manage your Google Account.
  2. Across the top, scroll to the tab you want.
  3. Tap a tab: ​​Home. Personal info. Update basic info in your Google Account. Learn how to change your name and other info. Data & personalization.

How can I delete my Facebook account instantly?

Deactivate Facebook account Guide

  1. Log in to Facebook and go to the settings (the gear wheel)
  2. In the account settings on the left side menu, go to Security.
  3. At the bottom you will find the link “Deactivate your account”, click on it.
  4. A confirmation page will appear, Confirm.
  5. Ready!

What does factory reset do?

A factory reset erases all of the information on an electronic device and restores the software to its original state (when it was in the factory). On your phone or desktop computer, this means all your apps and files will be removed. Any apps pre-installed by the manufacturer will be reinstated.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can I stop a Facebook ad?

Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

How do I refresh my Facebook account?

Click the refresh icon on your personal Facebook profile. When Facebook prompts you, click the button to continue as your profile. Then on the next prompt, click “Choose what to allow” and make sure your pages and groups are enabled.

How do I restart my Facebook app?

Go to Apps and Tap on it. Locate Facebook app and tap on it to get to its settings. Tap Clear Cache and then Clear Data. Restart your Android and now launch Facebook app.