Accepting a Friend Request means you’ll add another number to your friend count, but be cautious about who you accept, as more harm than benefit can come from doing so. The next time you receive a Friend Request, take a few minutes and do a little sleuthing before clicking on that “Accept” button.
Is accepting friend requests on Facebook bad?
Only accept friend requests from people you know.
Accepting friend requests from strangers can increase the risk of scammers spoofing YOUR profile, collecting personal information to gain access to online accounts (like your mother’s maiden name, a common verification question used for resetting passwords), etc.
What happens when someone accepts a friend request?
You will receive a Facebook notification when the person accepts your friend request. This person will also be added to your list of Facebook friends. … I saw they accepted because I saw them in my list of Facebook friends. You can also look up the person’s name, and you will see you are connected to them.
Do people get notified when you accept friend request?
When the friend request is accepted he/she will be notified of its acceptance. But, if you immediately unfriend him/her the notification that was sent while accepting still remains in the Notifications tab.
Do deleted friend requests automatically become followers?
People who send you Facebook friend requests that you ignore or delete will automatically start following you. If you don’t want someone to follow you, you can block them at any time. But remember when you unblock, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public.
Who can see my accepted friend requests?
Any new as well as past friend requests that you accept will no longer appear on your timeline. Nobody will be able to see your friend lists either, making all friendships invisible except to yourself.
What does it mean when you send a friend request and it says following?
This means that you’re not friends with the person in question, but rather you’re following them. You can see their public updates, but they don’t see anything of yours. You can enable or disable followers of your own account. If you enable them and someone friend requests you, they’ll automatically follow you.
Can you add a friend on Facebook without anyone knowing?
Click the middle icon (the one located between the lock and the magnifying glass). 6 – Uncheck the box beside New Friend Reports, then click OK. That’s all there is to it Dennis. Your Facebook friends will no longer be notified when you add someone new to your friend list.
Can others see my recently added friends on Facebook?
If you make your friend list private, nobody except you will be able to see your recent friends. There’s a simple way to do this: Open Facebook on your web browser.
When you send someone a friend request can they see your profile?
When someone sends you a friend request, they may see public posts about you (example: stories you posted with the privacy set to Public or posts you’re tagged in that have the privacy set to Public) in News Feed or search results.
Is it rude to ignore a friend request?
It’s not rude to ignore a friendship request or inbox message. … Some people will inbox message people when sending friendship requests. If you decline the friendship request and they send another request, you can mark the request as spam to prevent them from sending another request.
How long do friend requests stay on Facebook?
Facebook friend requests now have an expiry time –
Tapping the learn more shows that Facebook friend requests will now expire after 14 days and if a request expires before you accept it, you can send that person a friend request instead.