What happens to your likes when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Does deactivating account Remove likes?

If you deactivate your account you can turn it back on at a later time and retain all your data i.e. photos, likes, etc… . Think of it as a pause button.

Do you lose anything by deactivating Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: How do I get a Facebook username that is already taken?

What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.

Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?

When ever you deactivate your account your view will be removed from the story details of the creator. However before you disable the account the creator notices that you have seen it… then they will know that you have watched it. After you disabling the account your profile will be removed from the story viewers list.

How long can I temporarily deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What’s the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How can I log into Facebook without a password?

Can I use Messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. … Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone.

How long do I have to wait to reactivate my Facebook?

Yes, you can reactivate your Facebook account if you deactivated it in the last 14 days. Your account cannot be recovered if you deactivated it more than 14 days ago, as it will have already been deleted permanently. If you’re still within the 14-day period after deactivation, it can be reactivated.

Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?

“Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.” … This doesn’t mean your activity on Facebook is private from everyone. Facebook is free for a reason.