What does this comment has been hidden mean on Facebook?

Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. You can hide a Facebook comment from specific people, like an ex or your parents.

Why would a comment be hidden on Facebook?

1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).

How can I see hidden comments on Facebook?

Click on a page you manage.

  1. Locate the post with a hidden comment. The comment will be grayed out.
  2. If there was only one comment on the post, click the button with three blue dots to reveal the hidden comment.

When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?

Note: Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: How do I invite strangers to like my Facebook page?

Who can hide a comment on Facebook?

All Page admins and post authors can hide comments on Facebook. So, every time you comment on someone else’s post, there is a chance that your comment will be hidden. The only place (on Facebook) that is completely under your control is a Page that you admin and your private timeline.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

In contrast, hiding a comment removes it from public view—but not from the original poster’s sight. They’ll still be able to see the comment, and they won’t be able to tell that you’ve hidden it.

What happens if you hide a comment on your post?

When you hide a comment on your post/update, it will still be visible to the person who posted it and all his/her friends. The commenter and his/her friends can continue the discussion also. Only the folks on commenter’s friend list can view or interact with that comment. No one else can.

What does it mean when a comment has been hidden?

Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. You can hide a Facebook comment from specific people, like an ex or your parents.

What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?

As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do you make icons on Instagram?

What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?

But here’s the problem: The real trouble in hiding comments on Facebook is that the commenter, and his or her Facebook friends, can still view the comment. Not only this, but they can continue the conversation by replying to the comment, without knowing that the comment is no longer public on your page.

Can I hide a comment on someone else’s post?

Hiding comments from any post on Facebook is easy — be that your own or someone else’s — and you can do this on desktop or from the social networking app. If you see a comment worth hiding on your newsfeed whilst on desktop, simply click on the three dots to the right of the comment, and click Hide comment.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete the comments?

As long as the user shares via the action link all subsequent shares will be deleted if the original is deleted. But if the user manually copies it or saves a photo then re-uploads then no.