Quick Answer: Why can’t I be added to a private Facebook group?

Third, in order to add a person to your private groups they must first be your facebook friend. If you only “follow” them or if they only “follow” you, they must go to the group and request to join. There is no limit to the number of members that can be added to a Facebook group.

Who can invite members to a private Facebook group?

You can use a link to invite others to a private hidden group if the admins allow. The link can be shared on or off Facebook. Once someone receives the invitation to join the group, they’ll then have to request to join and be approved by the group admins.

Why can’t I get on my Facebook group?

If your group can’t be found in Facebook search results, it may be because: Your group is hidden from search. Learn more about the difference between a visible and hidden group. You may have accidentally misspelled your group’s name in search.

Why can’t I add non friends to my Facebook group?

Whether or not you are friends within someone, the only course of action you can take as a group administrator is to suggest the group or approve requests to join; it isn’t possible to add anyone, friend or not, to a group without him first expressing interest in the group through a request.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do you get unblocked from messaging on Facebook?

Is a private Facebook groups really private?

A Secret Facebook group is a private group which is completely hidden from non members. Only members of the group can find it, and new members can only be added at the invite of current members, admins, or moderators. Nobody outside the group will be aware of its existence, and nobody can apply to join.

Why can’t I join a group as a page?

If the Group admin decides to NOT allow pages to join – then a Page can NOT join a group (unless the Admin changes the rules). Joining from your personal profile is your only option.

Can you be blocked from a group on Facebook?

Blocked members won’t be able to find the group in search or see any of its content, and they can’t be invited to the group again by members.