The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Does Facebook delete your account after deactivating?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?
NO. The account will be reactivated anytime you log back in.
How long can you deactivate Facebook 2020?
If you delete your account:
You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 3 years?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.
Can you reactivate Facebook after 30 days?
If you deleted your Facebook account, you can cancel your account deletion within 30 days of initiating the deletion and reactivate your Pages. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account. Tap Cancel Deletion. Log into Facebook from a computer to reactivate your account.
Can I deactivate Facebook for more than 7 days?
If you need to take a Facebook timeout for sanity or to work on a project, you can deactivate your account for an indefinite period right in your Facebook preferences. When you are logged into the site, click the menu triangle at the top of the page and choose Settings.
What happens when you temporarily disable Facebook?
When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.
Can I reactivate my Facebook without anyone knowing?
Since your privacy settings don’t change before or after deactivating and reactivating your account, it’s as open to the people on your friends list as it was the day you clicked “Deactivate your account.” Ultimately there is no way to reactivate your account without your friends eventually knowing that you’ve come …
How long can you deactivate Facebook 2021?
Facebook says that it needs up to 90 days from the start of the deletion request to remove everything you’ve posted permanently. It may even keep some data in backup storage for legal issues as part of its data policy. It also offers a 30-day grace period after you erase your account.
How long do you have to reactivate Facebook?
Yes, you can reactivate your Facebook account if you deactivated it in the last 14 days. Your account cannot be recovered if you deactivated it more than 14 days ago, as it will have already been deleted permanently. If you’re still within the 14-day period after deactivation, it can be reactivated.
Can I use Messenger if I deactivate Facebook?
If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. … Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone.