What happens if you delete a tagged post on Facebook?
When you remove a tag, keep in mind: That tag will no longer appear on the post or photo, but that post or photo is still visible to the audience it’s shared with. People may be able to view the post or photo in places like News Feed or search results.
What happens if you delete a post you tagged someone in?
Yes, even if you remove a Facebook tag, the photo is still visible on the original poster’s timeline. Friends who are not mutual contacts may still see the image depending on the poster’s privacy settings and how the image was posted (public, private, friends of friends, etc.).
How do I unhide tagged photos?
Go to Setting. Open the Privacy. Find Tags You should see the pending tagged photos (with their number), open it. Tap on any photo you are going to unhide.
How do I retrieve old tagged messages?
How to View Erased Tagged Messages
- Check your deleted items or the tagged folder. If that fails, try a search. …
- Use a data recovery software tool. …
- Contact the server administrator, and ask him to locate tagged messages for you.
Can you delete a post you’re tagged in?
If you’re not happy with a post you’re tagged in, you should take steps to remove the tag or the post. To do this, place your cursor over the photo or post, click the edit button (the pencil in the top right corner), click on Options and then select Report/Remove Tag in the dropdown.
Does someone get notified when you delete a comment?
Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.
How do I unhide tagged posts on Facebook 2020?
To unhide a post on Facebook, select the Activity Log from the three-dotted menu near your cover photo. Once in your Activity Log, unhide a post on Facebook by clicking the “Filter” link and choosing the “Hidden from timeline” option. You can unhide a post on Facebook in both the mobile app and in any web browser.
In order to unhide photos & videos in your Photos, follow these steps:
- For this, it’s best to use your internet browser.
- From the menu, select the Albums area.
- In the side panel that appears, click “Hidden” and then close the side panel.
- Now you’ll be shown all of your hidden photos.
How do you see comments on tagged?
Tap the notification about your tag.
You may have to scroll down to find it, as the newest notifications appear at the top of the list. The notification will say something like “
How do I contact tagged customer service?
All you have to do is contact us at email@example.com with the following information: Email Address or a link to the account.