How do you delete featured photos on Facebook?

How do I get rid of featured photos on Facebook?

To edit or remove the photos you’ve selected:

  1. Tap in the bottom right of Facebook, then tap your name.
  2. Scroll down and tap on any of the featured photos.
  3. Tap to remove a photo, or tap Add More to add a new one.
  4. Tap Delete, then tap Save.

How do I delete old featured photos?

It isn’t possible; however, you can delete your past featured photos by going to Featured Photos album. Then, click on the grey pencil on the top right of an individual photo and select Delete Photo. It’ll delete that photo from your Featured Photos album.

Why do I have featured photos on Facebook?

The Featured section is part of your profile that allows you to choose photos to highlight to help people get to know you better. … This means that likes and comments from the original photo won’t appear on your featured photo. The photos arePublic, meaning that they can be seen by everyone, off and on Facebook.

Does Facebook post when you change your featured photos?

No, Facebook does not post on your news feed when you add a Featured photo.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What does it mean when a guy likes your Instagram post?

How do I get rid of featured photos on my Iphone?

How to Remove a Photo from Featured Photos

  1. Tap the Photos widget on your Home Screen.
  2. Either swipe to the photo you want to remove or tap on it on the display at the bottom.
  3. Tap the Share icon.
  4. Tap Remove From Featured Photos.

How do I edit a featured story on Facebook?

To edit or delete your story highlights:

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name.
  2. Scroll down to Story Highlights and press and hold your story highlight.
  3. Tap Delete Highlight or Edit Highlight and follow the steps.

Does Facebook tell you who viewed your featured photos?

Can you see who viewed your featured collection on Facebook? Yes, you can see who viewed your featured collection on Facebook. However, you can only see the names of people that viewed your collection if they are friends with you on Facebook.

Why can’t I delete old photos on Facebook?

When someone posts a picture and “tags” you in it, Facebook links the photo to your timeline for the world to see. You might not want to have any association to it, but because you didn’t upload the picture, you cannot delete it (or any other person’s photos for that matter).

How do I change featured Collection privacy?

To change the privacy settings on your collection:

  1. In the Facebook app, tap .
  2. Tap Saved.
  3. Go to the collection you want to update.
  4. Tap at the top. If you don`t see , tap , then tap Privacy Settings.
  5. Choose the new privacy setting for your collection.
IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I remove someone from spam on Facebook?