Do deactivated Facebook accounts get deleted?

Facebook does not delete your account after you deactivate it, unless you specifically request deletion. The only action the social network takes on its own is disabling your account, and only to protect the integrity of the network.

How long before a deactivated Facebook account is deleted?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Does Facebook delete deactivated accounts after 30 days?

If you don’t log in/reactivate for 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. You do not need to deactivate your account to change your username or email address; you can change these at any time in your account settings.

What does a deleted Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Question: What are some good tags for YouTube videos?

How do you tell if Facebook account is deleted or deactivated?

You can tell these apart by going to messages then and searching for the person by scrolling through the messages. If the person deleted their account, their profile picture will be replaced by the gray default Facebook picture, and their name will be replaced by “Facebook User,” which will be emboldened in black.

Does your name disappear when you delete Facebook?

As soon as your account is permanently deleted, your name will disappear and something like “facebook user” will show up instead. All your data will be deleted from Facebook permanently and you can no longer access your Facebook account.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

Even after you delete your account, Facebook will keep it available for 30 days, hoping you will change your mind. But once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use. (Try logging in afterward to make sure.)