Can you block someone from seeing mutual friends on Facebook?

Though you can hide your entire friends list from everyone, the only way to hide your mutual friends is to ask your friends to also hide their friends lists.

Why does someone not show up as a mutual friend on Facebook?

The answer is because some of those people have set their “who can see my friends list” option (in the privacy options) to “only me”. That is why you can’t see all of the mutual friends. It’s because they have opted to hide it in their privacy settings.

How can I hide my mutual friends on Facebook 2021?

Tap on ‘Who can see your friends list? ‘. You will be able to locate this tab under the ‘How People Find and Contact You’ header. This will hide your entire friends lists from everyone on Facebook.

Can a blocked person see if you have mutual friends?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: How do I know if my Facebook page is violated?

Can you hide a mutual friend?

You can not hide mutual friends. It will always visible for those people who are friends with you and other person and other person is also in your friend list. You can control who can see the Friends section of your timeline, but people can always see mutual friends.

Why are some mutual friends hidden?

The number of mutual friends now includes mutual friends whose accounts have been disabled, but these friends are not displayed. Also, if the person’s full list of friends is hidden to you, a mutual friend who also has their full list of friends hidden to you will not be displayed as a mutual friend.

How do you only show mutual friends on Facebook?

Go to the Friends tab on your timeline (at the top: Timeline, About, Photos, Friends). Click on the pencil icon just to the top right of this friends list and select “Edit Privacy”. Change the visibility as you like.

How can I see hidden mutual friends on Facebook?

#Trick 1

  1. STEP 1: Navigate to the Friend finder page.
  2. STEP 2: scroll down to Mutual Friends Section.
  3. STEP 3: Type the name of the friend whose friend list you wish to see. Select your friend’s account.

How do I change my mutual friends on Facebook?

Type in “Mutual” in the “Enter a Name” field at the top of the Create a New List window, to name the friends list “Mutual.” Alternatively you can name the list with any other name you wish.

How do you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

IT\'S AMAZING:  You asked: How do I change the privacy of my Mobile Uploads album on Facebook?

What does a blocked person see on Facebook?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

What is the difference between a friend and a mutual friend?

Friend is that person to whom you have met in person. Like you guys hangout very often or meet each other in many places. And mutual friend is that person to whom you have met and the same person is known by your other friend.

How can I hide my mutual friends on Facebook IOS?

About This Article

  1. Open Facebook.
  2. Tap ≡.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Tap Account Settings.
  5. Tap Privacy.
  6. Tap Who can see your friends list?
  7. Select Only Me.
  8. Ask your friends to make the same change.