Can I hide old photos on Instagram?

Go to your profile and open the photo or photos that you want to hide. Tap on the three dots button on the top right corner of the screen. Select ‘Archive’ from the list of options available. Your post will be removed from your Instagram feed.

How do you hide photos on Instagram without deleting them?

How to hide photos on Instagram without deleting them

  1. Open the Instagram app and go to your profile.
  2. Open the photo or photos that you wish to hide.
  3. Tap the three dots in the top right corner of your screen.
  4. Select ‘Archive’ from the drop-down list.
  5. Done! The post will now be removed from your feed.

Can you hide photos on Instagram from certain followers?

There are actually three ways to hide your Instagram posts from certain followers. To hide your Instagram posts from certain followers, you can block-unblock users and then switch to a private account or just block them point black. The same method applies if you want to hide who you follow on Instagram.

Can you hide posts on Instagram?

You can either “mute posts,” “mute story” or “mute posts and story”. Muting a user will stop their posts or stories from showing up on your feed. The user won’t know that you’ve muted them, and you’ll still be able to view that user’s posts on their profile page.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I add a location to my Facebook page?

How do I archive all my pictures on Instagram?

Open your Instagram profile and tap on the three lines icon on the top right corner of the screen. Then, tap on “Archive”. Here, just click on the top of the screen and choose “Stories Archive”.

Can I archive all my Instagram posts at once?

The archive feature of Instagram became popular in no time and it’s pretty useful. However, many users have multiple posts from the past that they want to archive at once. … Unfortunately, the Instagram application doesn’t support bulk archiving. You can just archive the posts one by one in the Instagram app.

Does muting someone on Instagram?

Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they’ll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other’s account pages.