Can I block someone on Facebook before 48 hours?

To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.

Why do you have to wait 2 days to block someone on Facebook?

Facebook put this rule in place to prevent harassment. That is, you cuss someone out, block them, wait a few days, unblock them, and then assault them more or again. Facebook knows many have abused this situation and have created this time-gap to dissuade this.

Can you block someone on Facebook immediately after unblocking?

How to re-block someone on Facebook. If you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can people add you to a group on Instagram?

Why does it take 48 hours to unblock someone on Facebook?

The reason is to prevent abuse. Facebook’s 48-hour waiting period, although annoying, prevents a bad actor from abusing someone, then blocking them to avoid being called out or reported, then unblocking them and doing it all over again.

What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?

When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

How long is 48hrs?

48 Hours is 2 Days.

How long does someone stay blocked on Facebook?

You’ll need to check on their profile periodically to see if they’ve unblocked you. But once they have, you’ll have 48-hours to block them. Facebook has a policy that when you unblock someone, you cannot block them again for 48 hours.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos. Invite you to events or groups.

How do you see whos blocked you on Facebook?

Similarly, if you want to know who blocked you on the Facebook app, it’s at the top of your feed. A list of profiles and pages will come up. Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting.

Can someone see when you unblock them on Facebook?

There is no notification sent or posted that you unblocked someone. Tony, If you block someone on Facebook, the person would not be able to see your posts, profile nor would he/she be able to contact you. Now, if you unblock someone the person now the person would be able to do all the above.

IT\'S AMAZING:  You asked: Why can't I reply to a DM on Instagram?

Can you accidentally block someone on Facebook?

No can’t accidentally block someone. You have Togo into settings and then click the persons name and it will ask you I you are sure you want to block said person. It’s a couple steps before you actually block someone.

Can I block someone on Facebook but not messenger?

The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

What does someone see when you block them?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Does Facebook notify when you add featured photos?