Your question: What happens if I turn off my activity status on Instagram?

The new “Show Activity Status” option is enabled by default inside of Instagram’s settings. You can choose to toggle it off if you don’t think anyone really needs to be that up-to-date on what you’re doing. But if you disable activity status for yourself, you won’t be able to see that info for anyone else.

What happens when I turn off activity status on Instagram?

Turning it off, however, offers the great benefit of being able to access Instagram without anyone knowing. That means that you can answer DMs at your leisure, and you don’t feel as if anyone is keeping tabs on when you’re using the app.

How can you tell if someone has turned off their activity on Instagram?

When you turn off your activity status, it will be hidden from others. However, you won’t be able to see other users’ activity status as well. Hence, if someone turned off their activity status, the “Last Active” status will not show up under their username.

What happens when you turn off activity status?

You can turn off your active status on the Facebook website, Facebook mobile app, and Messenger mobile app. When your active status is turned off, you will appear offline even when you’re online. You can also choose to appear offline only for certain people that you select.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What does FB mean in texting?

Can you turn off active status for one person on Instagram?

Tap the Settings icon, then scroll down. Eventually, you’ll find the Privacy and Security section. Select Activity Status from the list, then toggle the switch switch to the Off position.

Why would someone turn their active status off?

You can’t see the “Last Active” status on Facebook Messenger either because the person has turned it off, or you’re blocked. … It could also mean that the person has not been on Facebook for a long time (more than 24 hours). If the person turned off their “Last Active” status, you won’t be able to see it.

How accurate is Instagram active now 2021?

The “Active now” status on Instagram is not 100% accurate. At times, the “Active now” status may still show even if the person has exited Instagram moments ago. The “Active now” status shows that the person has been on Instagram in the last 5 minutes.