Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block someone, they won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos. Invite you to events or groups.
Can someone look you up if you block them on Facebook?
No. When you block someone on Facebook and if they search for your profile on Facebook, you will not appear in Facebook search results. Similarly, if you search for the blocked person, they will not appear in your search results.
What does the other person see when you block them?
If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone. Sometime it will notify them they have been blocked and cannot receive your message. Some phone will just put it in a special hidden folder so u can check it later.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?
When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.
Can a blocked person see my public posts?
If you like or comment on someone else’s photos or videos, the blocked person will also be able to see those posts, if the account is public. Unless you make your account private, if the blocked person is logged out of Instagram, they will still be able to see your photos and videos.
Is it bad to block someone?
Blocking on social networks like Facebook, Google+ and Twitter is an act of kindness and compassion. It enhances free speech. It can improve your life, and make the world a better place. You should block people without hesitation or guilt, and for a long list of reasons.
Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?
Then, click “Unfriend.” When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person.
Is unfriending someone childish?
No, “unfriending” is not a childish thing to do. It is, in fact, a very adult thing to do because it’s a reflection of mature discernment and ability to judge who deserves a space in our lives and who we’re better off distancing ourselves from.
Can I unblock someone on Facebook?
Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Blocking. Tap Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock. Tap Unblock to confirm that you’d like to unblock the person.