You asked: What does tweet unavailable mean?

Tweets with limited visibility: There are some instances when a Tweet is unavailable to view, such as a Tweet from an account you do not follow that has protected Tweets, if the account has blocked you, the Tweet was deleted, or if the Tweet is from a deactivated account.

What does it mean when the tweet is unavailable?

The message, “This Tweet is unavailable” is just a placeholder message used by Twitter to let you know that the tweet you are currently trying to read is not available on the Twitter server due to some reason.

How do you know if your Twitter account has been suspended?

Twitter is testing a new feature that will inform users whether their account is temporarily locked or permanently suspended. The microblogging platform is testing new notices that will be displayed as banners at the top of the user’s timeline informing them of the status of their account.

How do I recover an unavailable Tweet?

If the tweet is unavailable meaning that the Twitter user blocked you, you can reach out to them to ask them to unblock you. When they do unblock you, their content will become available to you. Since you can send them a direct message or post on their timeline, you can go through a mutual friend or follower.

IT\'S AMAZING:  You asked: Where do Facebook marketplace messages go?

Can I see who blocked me on Twitter?

Twitter doesn’t offer the option to see who blocked you. The app cares about protecting each user’s privacy, which is why you don’t receive notifications when you’re blocked. If you suspect a particular user blocked you, you can search their profile and check whether you’re blocked.

What does a deactivated Twitter look like?

Once deactivated, your username, display name and profile will no longer be visible on twitter.com or in the app. Twitter recommends making your username and email address available for re-use before you deactivate the account, if you think you might want to return to the app at some point in the future.

How long is your first Twitter suspension?

However, we can say that, on average, the Twitter suspension lasts for around 48 hours in the case of a minor violation of Twitter policies. That’s the time it takes for Twitter to review your account, the phone number you provided, or any other piece of information you use for verification.

How long is a Twitter suspension for?

The duration of this enforcement action can range from 12 hours to 7 days, depending on the nature of the violation.

Do tweets get deleted after a while?

Tweets on my profile are cut off after a specific date

Truncated profile timelines can be caused by: … Tweets more than a week old may fail to display in timelines or search because of indexing capacity restrictions. Old Tweets are never lost, but cannot always be displayed.

How long does it take for a deleted tweet to disappear?

Twitter will retain the data for up to 30 days, during which time, Twitter will honor any second thoughts and let users reactivate their accounts.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can Facebook work offline?

How can you see someones old tweets?

Login to your Twitter account, and go to Twitter’s advanced search page.

  1. Under the “People” subheading, enter your username (with no “@”) into the “From these accounts” field:
  2. Under “Dates,” select start and end dates for your search:
  3. Click “Search,” and Twitter should return a list of top tweets from that period:

What happens when someone blocks you from twitter?

Being blocked is sort of like being put in a digital penalty box — Twitter makes it impossible to view content from that person, or communicate with them on Twitter through your account. Specifically, if you’ve been blocked, you can no longer follow that person or read their tweets.

Why am I getting blocked on twitter?

If your account appears to have exhibited automated behavior that violates the Twitter Rules, we may lock it and request that you confirm you are the valid owner of the account. To unlock the account: Log in to your account. Look for the message letting you know Your account has been locked.