You asked: How do I get rid of my story on Facebook?

Can you turn off Facebook Stories?

Open the app and select the gear icon in the upper-right corner of the main page. Choose “Filters” and enable the toggle next to “Hide Stories” to prevent Stories from appearing.

Why can’t I delete my story on Facebook?

There’s no reason or option to delete a story before you post it, Facebook doesn’t keep your story as a draft. If you’re not happy with how it turned out, use the editing menu to make it look better. Or you can just tap or click the arrow left button to exit to the main menu.

How do I delete my story?

To delete a Facebook Story from the archive, click on “Your Story” and then click the word “Archive.” Now go to the photo or video you wish to delete, click on it, and then click the three dots at top right and select “Delete.”

How do I hide my story on Facebook 2020?

Tap below Your Story, then select Friends. Tap Hide story from. Tap to select the people you’d like to hide your story from. Tap Save, then tap in the top left.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Is 1000 impressions a lot on twitter?

How do I hide my story section on Facebook?

How to hide your story from specific people on Facebook:

  1. Open the Facebook app on your iOS or Android phone.
  2. Now set your story, private friends.
  3. Then tap on hiding story from.
  4. Tap to select the people you’d like to hide your story from.
  5. Finally, tap on Done or at the top, then tap on Save.

How do I get rid of added to my story notifications?

Open the user’s profile. Tap on the bell-shaped notification icon in the top right corner.

  1. Open one of their Story updates.
  2. Tap on the post’s ellipsis (three horizontal lines) in the top right corner.
  3. Tap on “Turn off Story Notifications.”

How do I delete a story on Facebook from my Iphone?

Open the Facebook app and select your Facebook Story at the top of your newsfeed. Select More (three dots) in the upper-right corner of the story. Select Delete photo or Delete video, and then select Delete to confirm. Repeat this process to delete more photos or videos from your story, if necessary.

How long does a story last on Facebook?

Each photo or video you share to your story is available in the Stories section on Facebook and the Messenger app for 24 hours. After 24 hours, you can keep the stories you’ve shared in your story archive, which will only be visible to you.

Where is my Facebook story?

At the top of Facebook News Feed: Your story will appear at the top of your friends’ or followers’ News Feed on Facebook. At the top of your own News Feed, your story will be the first story in this section.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Question: Is there a career in social media marketing?

How do I edit a story on Facebook?

Launch the Facebook app on your phone. From your News Feed, tap on your profile picture in the top left. Now scroll down to Story Highlights and press and hold your story highlight. Then tap on Delete Highlight or Edit Highlight and follow the steps.

Can you delete a story?

If the Story you want to delete is still live: Tap on your Stories and, if necessary, click through to the photo or video you want to delete. Tap the three-dot “More” icon at the bottom right of your screen. Tap “Delete.”

How do I know if someone hid their story from me?

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

Can someone who is not your friend on Facebook see your story?

“Friends” only means that only your friends on Facebook can view your story. If you happened to change it to “Public”, anyone on Facebook or Messenger will be able to see your story. That being said, if someone who is not your friend on Facebook views your story, they will be put under “Other Viewers”.