You asked: Does Facebook keep a record of deleted posts?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Are deleted posts on Facebook really deleted?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

How long does Facebook keep deleted data?

After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

What does Facebook do with deleted posts?

Once you delete a post, it will remain in the trash for 30 days before it is permanently deleted from the social network. This will give you time to restore a post if you change your mind.

How do you permanently delete Facebook posts?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post.

  1. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm. …
  2. Click “Move to Recycle bin.”
IT\'S AMAZING:  How much is a 5 second YouTube ad?

Where do Deleted Facebook photos go?

How to recover deleted pictures with Facebook archive

  1. Click the downwards arrow icon, then select Settings from the dropdown menu. …
  2. Next, click Download a Copy of Your Facebook Data. …
  3. Click Start My Archive. …
  4. Check your emails for a download link. …
  5. Download your archive. …
  6. Find your deleted photos in the folder.

What happens to your information when you delete Facebook?

Delete the account, on the other hand, and “Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added,” according to Facebook.

What happens when you delete Facebook permanently?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Why do I keep seeing old posts on Facebook?

Sometimes a post that you’ve already seen will move to the top of News Feed because many of your friends have liked or commented on it. … If you feel you’re missing posts you’d like to see, or seeing posts in your News Feed that you don’t want to see, you can adjust your settings. Was this helpful?

What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do you search for things on Instagram?