Why do my Facebook comments disappear?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

Can someone else delete my comment on Facebook?

Long press on the comment you want to remove and then, from the menu that pops up, tap Delete. The person who made the comment won’t get a notification, but they may notice you deleted their comment and get irate later on. If they’re really causing you trouble, you can always block them entirely.

Why can’t I see my comments on Facebook?

You can try clearing the browser cache as sometimes it could be the culprit. As you know that your browser saves the cached version of the website. Clearing your cache and then loading the website will most probably help you fix the Facebook comments not loading issue. If not, don’t worry.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: What is Facebook gaming level up?

How do I get comments back on Facebook?

Go to your page admin panel select Edit page tab –> select Edit Settings. Click on Edit option in Replies, and tick Allow replies to comments on my page. and Save.

What happens if Facebook deletes your comment?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Why are some comments hidden on Facebook?

1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).

Why can’t I see comments on my friends Facebook post?

If a profile or Page who wants to comment on your post isn’t in your selected comment audience: They won’t see the Comment below the post. They’ll see that you’ve limited who can comment on your post.

How do you find out who blocked you on Facebook?

Similarly, if you want to know who blocked you on the Facebook app, it’s at the top of your feed. A list of profiles and pages will come up. Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I fix Facebook marketplace?

How can I see hidden comments on Facebook?

Steps to unhide a comment on a Facebook business Page

  1. All the hidden comments will still be visible to you under the posts.
  2. Find the hidden comment.
  3. Click on the three dots (…) button next to the comment.
  4. Click Unhide.

How do you see all comments on Facebook?

First open your timeline view, and there’s a link to access the Activity log. From the Activity log, select “Comments”, and you’ll get a chronological list of all your comments. In addition, you can also request a download of your Facebook data, if you want to do some automated analysis or processing on it.

How do I enable comments on a Facebook post?

To manage who can comment on a specific post, access that post on Facebook. At the top-right corner of the post, select the three dots. From the three-dots menu, select “Who Can Comment on Your Post.” A “Who Can Comment on Your Post” window will open.

Why can’t I respond to comments on Facebook?

This seems due to a new privacy setting by Facebook that means if a commenter has certain privacy settings set to ‘just friends’ a page admin won’t be able to reply to a comment left on their wall. If you want to change this setting as a Facebook user, you can control it through your privacy settings.

Why can I not reply to comments on Facebook?

Maybe, it’s because of your privacy settings or your facebook friends privacy settings who recntly commented on. and If you want to fix this problem go to your Settings, then click the Privacy if you want to change something.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: Why can't people add me to a Facebook group?

What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?

As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”