Why did Instagram delete my saved posts?

The most likely reason why some of your ‘saved’ posts dissapeared is because the account who posted it deleted the post, OR you weren’t following the account who posted it, and now that account switched to ‘private profile’. Back in 2014 Instagram Doesn’t have any limit You can save as many posts you want to save.

Where did my saved posts go on Instagram?

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner of the screen. Step 2: Tap the three horizontal lines in the top-right corner of the screen. Step 3: Tap “Saved.” Step 4: Tap “All Posts” to view all of the posts you’ve saved.

Can I recover deleted saved posts on Instagram?

Instagram: How to Restore Deleted Posts

Open the app and go to your Profile. Tap the hamburger menu at the top-right corner and head to Settings. Go to Account and tap the new Recently Deleted. … Your deleted Instagram post will be recovered.

How long do saved posts stay on Instagram?

As posted by Social Media industry commentator Matt Navarra on Twitter, Instagram (just like YouTube) will now save everything in the app for 7 days if it is captured with the Stories Camera. The saved material shall be accessible via “Recents” and posted as per the convenience of user.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What does Facebook referral mean?

Why do Instagram photos disappear?

The disappearing photos and videos are part of Instagram Direct, the messaging tool built into the Instagram app. The content deletes itself after the recipient views it, making the feature popular for fans of spontaneity and private moments.

Why are my Instagram photos not saving?

If your photos are not saving after turning ON the setting “Save Original Photos”, then make sure that you have enough storage space on your phone. To check storage space on Android phone, tap “Settings” app and then tap “Storage”. … Even if you are getting the same issue, then restart your mobile and try it again.

Did Instagram delete my post?

During those 30 days, you can access your deleted content by going to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app. From there you can either restore or permanently delete it.

Can Instagram delete your post?

You can delete an Instagram post from your feed by tapping the “Delete” option that’s attached to all of your posts. You can archive your Instagram post using a similar process, though archiving will only hide your photo from others instead of deleting it.