if you follow him/her than he/she put privacy on it, that no one can see his/her followers. But if you didn’t follow him/her than his account is private. you have send follow request to him/her. And if he/she accepted your follow request than you will see his/her followers.
Can someone hide their followers on Instagram?
By removing followers and keeping your profile private you cannot hide followers on Instagram but all they can see is the number of followers and not the list of people actually following you.
What happens if you restrict someone on Instagram?
Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.
Does muting someone on Instagram?
Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they’ll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other’s account pages.
Can someone tell if you stalk them on Instagram?
Instagram can be an excellent app for sharing photos and videos with your friends, family, and followers, but it’s not the best app for those concerned about their online privacy. As it stands, there’s no genuine way to know if anyone is stalking you on Instagram.
What happens when you mute someone on Instagram?
When you mute someone’s messages on Instagram, all notifications are turned off. It doesn’t stop the person from contacting you. Since there are no alerts, you may opt not to react to those texts. But messages from the person will keep piling up in your inbox as long as they keep sending.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
How do you tell if you’ve been muted on Instagram?
Like other social media sites, there’s no definite way to tell if you’ve been muted on Instagram. You aren’t notified when you’re muted, and you can’t go anywhere to see a list of who has muted you. When you mute someone, you won’t see their posts in your feed, but you’ll still be following them.
Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?
In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.