Where do muted conversations go on Facebook?

Mute is associated with notifications. When you Mute a conversation on Facebook Messenger, you won’t be notified about future messages. The messages from the thread will silently appear in your Inbox without disturbing you.

What happens when you mute a Facebook conversation?

Facebook Messenger allows users to mute individual conversations temporarily, or even indefinitely. When a user mutes a conversation, they won’t be notified when they receive new messages. … The messages from the thread will silently appear in your Inbox without disturbing you.

What happens when you mute a conversation?

Select a conversation. Tap ‘Mute Conversation’ or ‘Unmute Conversation’. Muting a conversation disables notifications.

How do you see your muted list on Facebook?

From the popup, click the “Reconnect” option. Here, click the “Follow” button next to the user you want to unmute. From the News Feed Preferences popup, select the “Snooze” option to see all the users that you have muted temporarily.

How do you unmute messages on Facebook?

Tap “OK” in the window after making your selection. You’ll be returned to the information screen for that group, where you’ll now see the Mute button has turned into an Unmute button. You can return to this screen at any time and tap “Unmute” to unmute this Facebook Messenger group chat.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can I recover a deleted facebook group?

How do I unmute a group chat on Facebook Messenger?

If you want to unmute, go to the same conversation and click the gear icon for Settings > Unmute. If you are using a Messenger mobile app, long-press the group conversation > Select ‘Mute’. You can follow the same procedure to unmute conversations on Messenger for Android and iOS.

Is muting a conversation the same as blocking?

Blocking someone stops all WhatsApp communication with them, including calls. … The blocked person can still contact you outside WhatsApp. When you mute a chat, the muted contact can still call you. Interestingly, muting will not mute call notifications — it only mutes message notifications.

What is vanish mode on messenger?

September 1, 2021. Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat.

How do you unmute a story on messenger?

Here’s how you can do it.

  1. Open the Messenger app.
  2. Tap your profile picture at the top left.
  3. Under Preferences, tap the “Story” option.
  4. On the Story page, select “Stories You’ve Muted”.
  5. To unmute a story, tap “Show” on Android. On the iPhone, you need to uncheck the checkbox next to the contact and hit Apply.