When I block someone on Instagram do my likes disappear?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

Why did my likes disappear on someone’s Instagram?

Originally Answered: Why did the likes from my Instagram posts disappear? Acording to the Instagram, it’s because they want you to focus on the photos and content itself rather than focusing on how many likes post has.

When you block someone on Instagram what do they see?

What happens when you block someone on Instagram? Blocking someone on Instagram sounds harsh — and it kind of is. When you block someone on Instagram, you virtually vanish from the app from that person’s perspective. Once they’re blocked, they will no longer be able to find your profile, posts, or Instagram Stories.

Do likes disappear when you block someone?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How many times can you get suspended on twitter?

Can someone remove my likes on Instagram?

To hide likes on other people’s posts, head to Settings, click “Privacy,” and tap the new “Posts” menu item. There, you can turn off all like counts in your feed, and choose to hide like counts on your own posts. This will mean that other people won’t be able to see the likes on your posts.

What happens if you block someone who blocked you on Instagram?

If someone blocks you on Instagram, they no longer can see your photos, followers, or following, and even the Instagram DMs. … So, you can use this option to block back the person who has blocked you on Instagram. If you want to do so, it is better to do it sooner, because later you may have no access to their profile.

When you block someone on Instagram can they see you viewed their story?

If you block them right after they won’t see you viewed their story ,however if you unblock them within the same time they will see you viewed.

What happens when two person block each other on Instagram?

Solution 2

Once you are blocked by someone you can no longer see their direct messages or search them up. However, if you go to a random post/direct message and @ their username, you will be able to visit their profile. You won’t be able to see their posts but you can unblock them.

When you block someone on Instagram does it remove your likes from their photos?

Instagram says “After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments”.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I find my twitter account if l forgot my email and my password?

How can I hide my likes on Instagram?

First, go to the post you want to hide likes on. Then, tap the three dots in the top right, just above the photo. That will bring up a series of options – select ‘Hide like count’. That’s it.

How do you stop seeing someones likes on Instagram?

How to hide likes on Instagram

  1. Select the three black lines in the upper right corner. …
  2. Select “Settings” …
  3. Search for posts and select “Posts” …
  4. Turn on “Hide Like and View Counts”