When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.
Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?
In contrast, hiding a comment removes it from public view—but not from the original poster’s sight. They’ll still be able to see the comment, and they won’t be able to tell that you’ve hidden it.
Does hiding a post on Facebook hide it from everyone?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page: The comment will still be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. This can help prevent more unwanted comments. The comment will be hidden for everyone else.
What happens when you hide a post?
When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.
What happens when you hide someone’s comment?
Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it.
How do I hide someone’s posts on my timeline?
In the top right-hand corner of the status box you find a tiny upside down triangle. Click it, and select “Hide.” The status will be hidden from your feed and you’ll be presented with an option to “Hide all stories.” Click on that and you’ll be spared all status updates from that person on your timeline.
Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide the replies?
Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.
How can I hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?
How To Hide People On Facebook Without Unfriending Them
- Go to your Facebook. Find an update you don’t want to see on your News Feed. …
- Now, go the chat section of Facebook. At the bottom of the screen, click the options icon and go to advanced settings. …
- This menu should appear.
Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.
What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?
As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”
1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).