What happens when u deactivate your FB account?

When you deactivate your account, you’re hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos.

Can someone find you on Facebook if you deactivate your account?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What happens when I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?

When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook 2020?

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”

IT\'S AMAZING:  Your question: Is Instagram banned in China?

How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How do I take a break from Facebook without deleting my account?

If you don’t want to delete your Facebook account outright (too many memories, I know), then you can simply deactivate it temporarily. It’s called the “super-logoff” and it was a trick used by early privacy-conscious users each time they left the site.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How many accounts can you have on Instagram with the same number?

How long can I deactivate my Facebook 2021?

Deleting Facebook, however, is forever. You cannot regain access once the account is deleted and everything associated with the user is permanently removed. Facebook will delay deletion for 90 days in case the user changes their mind, but this will start that process. Once the account is deleted, it’s gone forever.

Do messages delete when you deactivate Facebook?

When you disable your FaceBook account your messages will not be deleted, they will just be invisible. In message threads your messages will not be visible, but replies from others to your messages are visible, providing they are not direct replies (pressed on ‘reply’).

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.