No, your posts are NOT deleted from that group. They remain there unless you deleted them yourself before you left the group or some moderator or admin did that for some reason. Also, if a mod/admin removes you from a group, they have a choice to delete all your posts, pending posts, comments etc.
How can I delete all my posts from a Facebook group?
On your profile, click below your name and select Activity Log. Next to Activity Log in the top left, click Filter. Scroll down and select Membership Activity then click Save Changes. In the left menu, scroll to the group you want to delete your content from, then click and select Delete Your Activity.
What happens when I leave a Facebook group?
When you leave a group: Members won’t be notified if you leave. You’re removed from the member list and the group will be removed from your list of groups. You’ll no longer get group notifications or see group posts in News Feed.
Do admins get notified when you leave a group?
The answer is no. When you leave a group,members won’t be notified if you leave. You’re removed from the member list and the group will be removed from your list of groups. You’ll no longer get group notifications or see group posts in News Feed.
What happens when you delete a post from a Facebook group?
No, but your post never really gets deleted. It can no longer be seen on your page or anyone else’s page, but it is still on Facebook’s servers. They can retrieve it if they wish. Admins are users, just like you.
Can admins see deleted posts on Facebook?
No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that.
Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove your Timeline and related information. This means comments you’ve made on your own posts will disappear, but comments you’ve made on others’ posts remain visible.
Are admins notified when you leave a Facebook group?
No. No one is notified when a user leaves a group in Facebook. Not even the admin. They will know only if someone looks to make sure you are still there.
Will anyone know if I leave a Facebook group?
When you leave a group: Members won’t be notified if you leave. You’re removed from the member list and the group will be removed from your list of groups. You’ll no longer receive group notifications or see group posts in News Feed.
What happens if all admins leave a Facebook group?
Membership and content can be controlled by a group admin, allowing for a more focused discussion. But if the only admin leaves the group, no one’s left in charge. The group will remain on Facebook until all members leave, at which point the group dissolves.
How do I leave a group without notification?
You can always turn on this notification setting any time you want. Now, you will see the option of ‘Group Notifications’ tab under which there is a toggle option for ‘Alerts’. Turn it off to mute or disable the WhatsApp group. This is how you can virtually leave the WhatsApp group secretly without any notification.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.