What does temporarily deactivating Facebook do?

When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.

How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”

What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account and then reactivate it?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … You should only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What to do if Instagram is acting up?

Do not tell your friends that you are temporarily deactivating your Facebook account?

That isn’t possible after you deactivate your account. Your friends won’t be able to notify you via a poke, message, or otherwise that they want to connect with you. They also won’t have any way of knowing from the network that you have temporarily taken down your account. The only way they’ll know is if you tell them.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?

Watched story then blocked – can they still see? They shouldn’t be able to see you have viewed the story if you block them. No, you will not appear on their viewer’s list.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

How do you know if someone deactivated their Facebook or blocked you?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What is Twitter streaming API?