What does it mean if you can’t see someone’s friends on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. … If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

How can you tell if someone has hidden friends on Facebook?

#Trick 3

  1. STEP 1: Install Google Chrome extension: Facebook Friends Mapper.
  2. STEP 2: Login to your Facebook account from chrome browser.
  3. STEP 3: Open the target user profile and click on friends.
  4. STEP 4: You will find a link called Reveal Friends, in blue color, Click on it.

Can someone hide their friends on Facebook?

You can choose: “Public,” “Friends,” “Friends except…,” “Specific friends,” or “Only me.” If you choose “Friends except…,” you can block specific people from seeing your friends list.

Why doesn’t Facebook show all mutual friends?

The number of mutual friends now includes mutual friends whose accounts have been disabled, but these friends are not displayed. Also, if the person’s full list of friends is hidden to you, a mutual friend who also has their full list of friends hidden to you will not be displayed as a mutual friend.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do you show check in on Facebook?

How do you see someones hidden comments on Facebook 2021?

Tap on the search box.

It is at the top of the page. Type in “Posts from [your friend’s name].” Facebook’s search box is capable of finding different messages and comments posted by your friends, even if they have been hidden from the timeline.

How can I hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?

How To Hide People On Facebook Without Unfriending Them

  1. Go to your Facebook. Find an update you don’t want to see on your News Feed. …
  2. Now, go the chat section of Facebook. At the bottom of the screen, click the options icon and go to advanced settings. …
  3. This menu should appear.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

“Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.”

Can you see a blocked person on a mutual friend list?

Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you. Don’t hesitate to browse through our Troubleshooting section to find more interesting reads. You can visit our How To section and search for guides and tips on using your devices and apps.

What does a hidden comment on Facebook look like?

Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. … You, the person who posted it, and the friends you have in common will no longer be able to see it.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can StreamYard stream to Instagram?

Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide the replies?

Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.

What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?

As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”