Quick Answer: Why can’t I send another friend request on Facebook?

You or the person you want to add can only get friend requests from friends of friends. One of you may have set your privacy settings to get friend requests only from friends of friends on Facebook. Ask them to send you a request instead or change your privacy settings. The friend request was deleted.

Why can’t I send another friend request?

They Have Reached Their Friend Limit

There is actually a cap to how many friends you can have on Facebook. If someone has reached this 5000 friends limit, you will no longer be able to send them a friend request. … If you try to accept the request, Facebook will not add them to your friend list or you to theirs.

How long before you can send another friend request on Facebook?

From Facebook Help Center: When you delete a friend request, the person who sent you the request won’t be notified and can’t send you another request for one year. So, she has to wait for one year to send you a friend request.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I restrict YouTube searches?

Why do some Facebook accounts not have add friend button?

The person might have blocked and then unblocked you or just denied your request, which can cause the issue that you see no add friend button on their profile anymore. A person has reached 5000 friends limit and now cannot add more. You blocked the person before. Blocking a person on Facebook will unfriend them too.

How do you know if someone has declined your friend request?

Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.

Why is add friend greyed out?

If you’ve tried to add them and they’ve denied the request, Facebook can remove the option for you to be able to add them again by greying out the add friend button. They may have their settings that only people with mutual friends can add them, and if you have none then the button will appear greyed out.”

What happens when you send a message to someone on Facebook that is not your friend?

Messages you send to people you’re not Facebook friends with may arrive in their message requests. We use tools to identify and store links shared in messages, including a count of the number of times links are shared. Once the person views your message, it will be marked as seen.

When you decline a friend request on Facebook can they add you again?

If you decline a Friend request on Facebook they can add you again. If the person either never responded to the friend request or blocked you you won’t.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Your question: Why am I restricted from sending messages on Facebook?

How do you reset friend request on Facebook?

To cancel a friend request, go back to their profile, click that same button, which now reads Cancel Request. You can also remove a friend via your Friends list. Facebook does not notify people if you remove them.

What happens when someone denies your friend request?

You can click on your Friend Requests icon. If they declined your friend request, you will see it there. If they didn’t confirm or decline your request — and your request is still out there — they didn’t accept it nor did they reject it. They’ve done nothing.