Quick Answer: What does it mean to archive an Instagram account?

So Instagram is rolling out a new feature called “archive” that lets you hide any of your posts from everyone else, but keeps them safe for you to look at in private or restore to visibility. … But deleting permanent Instagrams was always a one-way street.

What happens when you archive your account on Instagram?

If you’re familiar with the platform, you’ll know that Instagram added an ‘Archive’ function in 2017. All you need to do in order to use this feature is to click on a post you’d like to archive, tap the three dots in the top right corner, and select Archive from the list.

Can you archive an entire Instagram account?

The archive feature of Instagram became popular in no time and it’s pretty useful. However, many users have multiple posts from the past that they want to archive at once. … Unfortunately, the Instagram application doesn’t support bulk archiving. You can just archive the posts one by one in the Instagram app.

How do I retrieve an archived Instagram post?

In the upper right-hand corner of the post, tap the three horizontal dots. This will open additional post options. 6. Tap Show on profile to unarchive the post and restore it to your main profile feed.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I live stream on Facebook from my phone?

What is archive meaning on Instagram?

Last month we noted that Instagram was testing a new feature called “archive”, which lets users hide any of their posts from anyone else – either permanently or indefinitely. Today this will roll out to everyone on Instagram, meaning you can start hiding photos today.

How long does Instagram archive last?

It’s important to note that your stories get archived for your use only. For other people, they will disappear after 24 hours like normal. The archiving feature should be turned on by default, but if it isn’t, you can turn it on in your Settings.

How do I freeze my Instagram account?

How do I temporarily disable my Instagram account?

  1. Log into instagram.com from a computer. …
  2. Click your profile picture in the top right and click Profile, then click Edit Profile.
  3. Scroll down, then click Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right.

What do you mean by archieve?

1 : a place in which public records or historical materials (such as documents) are preserved an archive of historical manuscripts a film archive also : the material preserved —often used in plural reading through the archives. 2 : a repository or collection especially of information. archive. verb. archived; archiving.

How do I hide all my photos on Instagram?

How to hide photos on Instagram without deleting them

  1. Open the Instagram app and go to your profile.
  2. Open the photo or photos that you wish to hide.
  3. Tap the three dots in the top right corner of your screen.
  4. Select ‘Archive’ from the drop-down list.
  5. Done! The post will now be removed from your feed.
IT\'S AMAZING:  Can I delete my YouTube account without deleting Gmail?

Do archived posts show up on feed Instagram?

Do archived posts show up on Instagram Feed? No. Once archived your post will no longer show up on your followers’ Instagram Feeds.

Do archived Instagram posts get deleted?

When you archive a post, it vanishes from your profile. However, it only disappears for others for you can still see it under the Archived posts section on Instagram. … Once you delete it, you cannot recover it and neither can Instagram. The only option is that you’ll have to upload the photo/video again.