Quick Answer: Can I delete my Facebook account and start a new one with the same email?

Remember, you cannot use the same ones, because Facebook will reactivate your old account, instead of creating a new one. Before you delete your account, get a back-up of your data, as described above.

Can I make a new Facebook account after deleting my old one?

If you need to cancel Facebook and make a new account, you’ll have to do more than just deactivate it. … If you want to start a new account, however, you must have Facebook delete the account entirely before you can begin again.

Should I delete my Facebook and start over?

And it’s healthy to forget parts of your past, or at least to let them exist and fade in your brain, instead of lingering, static and unchanging. So delete, but then go back. Start over. Search for and add people you’re actually friends with; if you can’t remember someone’s name, then you’re not friends with them.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: Can you be logged into two Instagram accounts?

How do I start over on Facebook again?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

What happens when you delete Facebook account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

How do you delete everything on Facebook and start over?

Browser

  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner to visit your profile.
  2. Scroll down slightly until you see the menu option appear in the left-hand corner of your screen.
  3. Filter by Month, Date, and Year.
  4. Tap on the three dots next to each post.
  5. Click ‘Delete’
  6. Confirm.

Can I set up a new Facebook account?

From the Computer

  1. Go to www.facebook.com.
  2. Enter your name, email or cell phone number, password, date of birth, and gender. …
  3. Click Create an account (remember you must be at least 14 years old to do this).
  4. Finally, you’ll need to confirm the email address or cell phone number you entered earlier.

Can I have two Facebook accounts?

Most people have just one Facebook accounts. In fact, Facebook doesn’t like it when you have two accounts, it prefers people to keep just one account. … The company actually offers two Facebook apps — no, we are not talking about the Messenger app — that you can use to log into two different Facebook accounts.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I make my personal information private on Facebook?

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

How do I delete a Facebook account that I deactivated?

To cancel your Page deletion:

  1. Go to your Page within 14 days of scheduling to delete your Page and tap in the top right.
  2. Tap General Settings.
  3. Tap Cancel Deletion.
  4. Tap Confirm.

How do I delete my Facebook account 2021?

How to deactivate your Facebook account from the Android app

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Deactivate Account.

What happens if you create a new Facebook account?

Remember, when you create a new account, Facebook will do its best to reactivate your old account, based on whatever data was in the old account. Note that when you delete your old account, you will lose all your friends, photos, messages, comments, favourites, games and other data.

Is deleting Facebook the same as deactivating?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

How do I delete my Facebook account if I forgot my email and password?

How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can’t Log In

  1. Try to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www.facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. …
  2. Use Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. …
  3. Report your old account as fake. …
  4. There is no option four (at least no easy one)
IT\'S AMAZING:  How do you find out who sent an anonymous Facebook message?