Question: How do you delete Facebook messages permanently?

To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?

Launch Facebook’s Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it. If you want to delete a particular message, head into the conversation and then tap and hold the exact message which you want to delete as shown in the image below.

How do you permanently delete conversations on Facebook?

To delete individual messages or a conversation:

  1. Tap .
  2. Open the conversation.
  3. Tap in the top right.
  4. Scroll down and tap Delete or Delete Selected.
  5. Tap Delete again to confirm.
IT\'S AMAZING:  Your question: Should you put where you work on Facebook?

Can you permanently delete Facebook messages for everyone?

How to delete all of your Facebook messages, using a browser or mobile app. There’s no way to delete all your Facebook messages at once, but you can delete them one conversation at a time. Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it.

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides 2021?

To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side. There isn’t another way for it.

How long does Messenger keep deleted messages?

Before You Proceed: Remember Facebook stores all your deleted data for up to 90 days. If you try recovering messages after this duration, the chances of restoring deleted messages are quite thin. For more help, you can always visit their Messenger Help Center.

Can Facebook messages be deleted?

If you’ve sent messages you might regret, or if you just want to clean up your older chat history, you can easily delete select messages. … Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message.

Can deleted Facebook messages be retrieved?

Deleted Facebook messages that weren’t backed up cannot be recovered. However, there are other avenues you may be able to exploit to recover deleted Facebook messages. Facebook messages can be backed up to your email account, thereby allowing you to avoid the problem of deleted messages going forward.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Why is my video on YouTube not uploading?

When you delete messages on messenger does it delete on all devices?

Messages deleted anywhere across Messenger will most likely delete across each other. As long as the device is connected to the internet, the message will be deleted everything exists in which it can be seen by you. Do note that other users can still use those messages.

How do you delete old messenger messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

Step 1- Go to the Facebook conversation you would like to delete from both sides after 10 minutes.

  1. Step 2- Click on the Action gear icon & choose the option Report Spam or Abuse from the pop-up menu that appears.
  2. Step 3- You can either choose the option. …
  3. Step 4- Click the Continue button to proceed!