Question: Can you delete Facebook marketplace messages?

You can only delete them one at a time by touching and holding on the individual message bubble, then select delete.

Can you delete all marketplace messages?

Do this by clicking on the Actions button and select Delete Messages. You will see all your messages with this friend, with checkboxes on the side of each message. Select the messages you want to delete by ‘checking’ the box next to the message, or simply click on the Delete all button.

Can you Unsend a message on Facebook marketplace?

To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.

When you delete a message off Messenger can the other person still see it?

You can permanently unsend a message that you’ve sent or just hide a message from your view. If you select Unsend for You, other people in the chat will still see the messages in their chat screen. If you select Unsend for Everyone, people included in the chat won’t be able to see the unsent message.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How long does it take Facebook to show you offline?

How do I delete my Marketplace History on Facebook?

To delete your entire search history, tap or click the “Clear Searches” option in your Activity log. This one is pretty much the same no matter what platform you’re using. And just like that, your entire search history on Facebook will vanish.

How do I archive messages on Facebook Marketplace?

Tap the gear-shaped icon that appears next to a name when you hover over it. 5. Select “Archive” from the dropdown menu to archive the conversation.

How do you delete conversations in Facebook Messenger?

How do I delete messages, conversations or photos I’ve received in Messenger?

  1. View your conversations from Chats.
  2. Swipe left on the conversation you want to delete.
  3. Tap .
  4. TapDelete or Delete Chat.

How do u delete Facebook Messenger messages?

Here’s how:

  1. Open the Facebook Messenger app on your phone or desktop.
  2. Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete.
  3. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop.
  4. Select “remove” next to the message.

Can you delete a Facebook Messenger message before its read?

Users will now have a 10-minute window to unsend any message delivered through Messenger, whether it was sent to a single person or to a group chat. … A menu should appear with an option that reads “Remove for Everyone.” If you select that option, the message will disappear from the chat.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side. There isn’t another way for it.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I remove a video from a Facebook group?

How do you delete Facebook messages on both sides hack?

Step 1- Go to the Facebook conversation you would like to delete from both sides after 10 minutes.

  1. Step 2- Click on the Action gear icon & choose the option Report Spam or Abuse from the pop-up menu that appears.
  2. Step 3- You can either choose the option. …
  3. Step 4- Click the Continue button to proceed!

When you delete Facebook does it delete messages?

Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don’t work reliably.