Is there a way to hide someone on Instagram?

How to mute someone’s Instagram posts from your feed: Tap the three dots next to a post. Tap ‘Mute’ Tap ‘Mute Posts’

How do you hide someones Instagram?

If you don’t want someone’s story to appear in the bar at the top of Feed, you can mute their story. At the top of feed, tap and hold the profile picture of the person whose story you’d like to mute. Select Mute, then tap Mute story.

Can you mute someone on Instagram without them knowing?

When you mute an account, they will not be notified. Also, you can unmute the account if you change your mind. To mute someone on Instagram: Go to the profile you want to mute.

How can I hide someone on Instagram without blocking them?

How to mute someone on Instagram

  1. Open Instagram.
  2. Tap on the search icon.
  3. Enter the name of the account you’d like to mute in the search bar and tap on their profile.
  4. Tap ‘Following’
  5. Tap ‘Mute’
  6. Toggle ‘Posts’ on.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: When should I post more likes on Facebook?

How can I tell if someone muted me on Instagram?

Like other social media sites, there’s no definite way to tell if you’ve been muted on Instagram. You aren’t notified when you’re muted, and you can’t go anywhere to see a list of who has muted you. When you mute someone, you won’t see their posts in your feed, but you’ll still be following them.

How can you tell if someone has hidden their story on Instagram?

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.