How does Facebook know your contacts?

Facebook’s official line on this, on their help page, explains that they make selections for your Suggested Friends based on ‘mutual friends, work and education information, networks you’re part of, contacts you’ve imported and many other factors’.

How do I stop Facebook from accessing my contacts?

The steps to follow are the same on Android, iOS, or Facebook Lite.

  1. Tap the Facebook menu located in the top-right corner.
  2. Scroll down to Settings & Privacy.
  3. Then, select Settings.
  4. Scroll down again to Media and Contacts.
  5. Tap Media and Contacts.
  6. Disable Continuous Contacts Upload.

Can Facebook see my phone contacts?

If you have the Facebook app on your iPhone, you’ve agreed to allow Facebook access to all your phone’s contacts. If you don’t remember giving that permission, neither do I; but apparently, it’s part and parcel of the terms of service.

Do my contacts get notified when I join Facebook?

Yes, when you sign in to your account on Facebook it’ll ask to sync your contact to see who’s on Facebook and if you allow it than it’ll sync your contact and send everyone a notification that says “ your name, is on Facebook “. That’s it.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can anyone have a creator account on Instagram?

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

“Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.”

Where do Facebook friend suggestions come from?

In its help section, Facebook says its suggestions are based on “mutual friends, work and education information, networks you’re part of, contacts you’ve imported and many other factors”.

Can someone tell if you look at their pictures on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.

What happens when you view someone’s profile on Facebook?

If you search a person on Facebook and view a profile, what happens? In your worst imaginings, your ex receives an alert that you’ve been checking them out. However, Facebook doesn’t let users track who visits their profiles, and it doesn’t permit third-party apps to do it.