Acquaintances are people you might want to share less with on Facebook. You can choose to exclude these people when you post something by choosing Friends except Acquaintances in the audience selector. No one will be notified if you add them to this list. From your News Feed, tap Search at the top of Facebook.
Can acquaintances see my posts on Facebook?
The Close Friends list is for people whose posts you want to see more of, while the Acquaintances list is for people whose posts you want to see less of. By going to an acquaintance’s profile, you can see everything they’ve posted, including the posts that didn’t show up in your feed.
What happens when you put someone on your acquaintance list?
The “Acquaintance List” suggestion box points out people you might want to hear less from. Facebook bases these suggestions on how frequently you interact with and (we assume) click on these people. By adding friends to the Acquaintances list, you’ll in effect see fewer posts from them in your News Feed.
What is the difference between acquaintances and restricted on Facebook?
Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public. (More about the Restricted list here).
How do I make someone an acquaintance on Facebook?
How do I create an Acquaintances list on Facebook?
- Tap in the top right of any page on Facebook.
- Enter the name of the person and choose from the results.
- Tap below their cover photo.
- Tap Edit Friend Lists.
- Tap Acquaintances.
- Tap Done.
Can acquaintances see my likes?
3 Answers. The privacy of your like is dependent on the privacy of your friend’s post. if they only share the post with you, then you liking it will only appear in your friend’s activity feed/newsfeed. If they share it with a group of friends it will appear only in that group of friends’ activity feed/newsfeed.
What does a restricted FB profile look like?
Look for empty space at the top of their profile.
This is usually indicative of a gap between private posts and public posts. If you’ve been restricted, you won’t be able to see the private posts, hence the space here.
Who are your acquaintances on Facebook?
Acquaintances are people you might want to share less with on Facebook. You can choose to exclude these people when you post something by choosing Friends except Acquaintances in the audience selector. No one will be notified if you add them to this list.
Can acquaintances post on my wall?
you can either let all of your friends (including acquaintances) post on your timeline, or no one but you would be able to.
What is an acquaintance friend?
An acquaintance is someone you know a little about, but they’re not your best friend or anything. … An acquaintance is less intimate than a friend, like a person in your class whose name you know, but that’s it. When you “make the acquaintance of” someone, you meet them for the first time.
Can restricted friends see my photos?
Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share. Start by clicking the settings icon.
Can restricted friends on Facebook see my story?
If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.
What happens when you put someone on restricted on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
What does taking a break mean Facebook?
When you take a break, you’ll be able to: See less of someone: Limit where you see someone on Facebook. If you choose to see them less, their posts and posts they’re tagged in won’t appear in your News Feed and you won’t be prompted to message them or tag them in photos. To see their posts again, you can follow them.
What does Restricted mean on FB?
Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.