Can you restrict someone on Facebook and still be friends?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
How do you stay friends on Facebook but restrict what they see?
Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
What happens when I restrict someone on Facebook?
When you restrict a friend on Facebook, they can no longer read your private posts. Facebook doesn’t notify the people you restrict, nor does it remove them from your friends list. The restricted profile simply won’t be able to access posts you’ve made available to only your friends.
How do I hide posts from people on Facebook 2021?
Add the person you want to hide your post from to the Restricted list:
- Open Facebook on your smartphone.
- Go to their profile.
- Click at the top of their profile.
- Select Edit Friend List.
- Select Restricted.
What is Facebook unnamed list?
4. You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.
How do you know if you are restricted?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
What’s the difference between restricted and limited profile on Facebook?
When you add a friend to your limited profile list on Facebook, he becomes unable to see content you’ve restricted from members of the list. The privacy settings Facebook rolled out in August 2011 restrict all content you post from members of the limited profile list.
What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?
When you block someone, you no longer exist for them and vice versa. It’s the harshest punishment you can give to someone on Facebook. It’s so strict that even you lose the power to view their profile. On the contrary, restricting someone is simply hiding your posts automatically from them.
Can restricted friends see my photos?
Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share. Start by clicking the settings icon.