How do I remove a post from a Facebook group?

How do I delete a post in a group?

In the left menu, scroll to the group you want to delete your content from, then click and select Delete Your Activity. Click Delete to confirm.

What happens when you delete a post in a Facebook group?

No, but your post never really gets deleted. It can no longer be seen on your page or anyone else’s page, but it is still on Facebook’s servers. They can retrieve it if they wish. Admins are users, just like you.

Can a Facebook post be removed?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.

How do I delete a unit in a Facebook group?

You can add/remove a post to/from a Unit, by clicking the downward arrow at the top right corner of the post and selecting the appropriate option. If removing, take care to use the ‘Remove Post From Unit’ option as a ‘Delete Post’ option shows higher up in the list!

IT\'S AMAZING:  How long does it take Facebook to approve a page?

How do I delete multiple posts in a Facebook group?

On your profile, click below your name and select Activity Log. Next to Activity Log in the top left, click Filter. Scroll down and select Membership Activity then click Save Changes. In the left menu, scroll to the group you want to delete your content from, then click and select Delete Your Activity.

Can group admins see deleted comments?

No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that.

When you delete a post on Facebook can others still see it?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?

How to Delete a Facebook Post

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your smartphone.
  2. Log in to your account and find the post you want to delete. Image Gallery (3 Images) Expand. …
  3. Tap on the three dots icon located in the top-right of your post.
  4. Select the Move to Trash option from the list.
  5. Confirm your choice by tapping on Move.

How can I delete my Facebook posts?

Go to your profile and select Manage Posts, find posts you no longer want, and click Next > Delete Posts > Done.

How do I archive a post on Facebook?

To archive your content:

  1. Go to the post that you’d like to archive.
  2. Tap in the top right of the post.
  3. Tap Move to archive.
IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I control notifications on Facebook?

How do I change the units of a Facebook group?

On the Units tab, click on the three dots to the right of the group unit you want to edit. In the drop-down menu, you can edit the name, description, and/or order of the posts contained within that group. The post order setting defaults to listing the most recently added post first.

Can you create subgroups in a Facebook group?

Facebook is rolling out a new feature called “Groups for Pages,” which allows people who run Facebook Pages to create sub-groups within them. These groups will let dedicated users chat to one another, and to the owners of the page directly.

How do I edit a Facebook group tab?

In This Article

  1. Choose the Settings link at the top of your Page.
  2. Click Edit Page (on the left side of the screen) and scroll down to Tabs.
  3. Click the Settings button to the right of the tab and make your changes. A pop-up window appears.
  4. Add or remove the tab by selecting the appropriate option. …
  5. Click Save.