Frequent question: How many times can I block and unblock someone on Facebook?

What happens if you block someone on Facebook too many times?

When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

Can you block and unblock someone multiple times?

You can do this as many times as you want, so it doesn’t matter how many times you change your mind. From the looks of it, you can block as many accounts as you want, but hopefully, you won’t need to block too many.

Can I unblock someone on facebook and then block them again?

If you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I make twitter not ruin video quality?

Why do I have to wait 48 hours to re block someone on Facebook?

The reason is to prevent abuse. Facebook’s 48-hour waiting period, although annoying, prevents a bad actor from abusing someone, then blocking them to avoid being called out or reported, then unblocking them and doing it all over again.

How many times can you get blocked on Facebook?

Bans can last up to 30 days for repeat offenses. In our post-email world, Facebook is the great connector—the only means that some people have of remaining in touch with distant kin. Being banned from contact from them for 30 days could, for some, be deeply painful.

How long do you have to wait to block someone again on Facebook?

To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.

Can you see your blocking history on Facebook?

On your phone, open your Facebook app and click the three-line icon in the bottom left. Then, select “Settings” and then “Account Settings”. Scroll down and click “Blocking”. Now, you’ll see a list of the people you’ve previously blocked.

Will someone know if I unblock them?

When you unblock someone on Instagram, will they know? … Instagram won’t send out a notification when a person has been unblocked. However, if you choose to follow them again, they will receive a notification that you’ve followed them, which could tip them off that they had been blocked at some point.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Should I remove my number from Facebook?

What happens if you unblock someone on Facebook?

When you unblock someone, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. The person won’t automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a person who you’ve unblocked, you’ll need to send them a friend request.

What happens when you block someone on Messenger and then unblock them?

What Happens When You Unblock Someone on Messenger. Unblocking the blocked person will remove all the restrictions, and you can interact with them on Messenger. That means you can message and call them, view their online status and stories.

Can I block someone on Facebook but not Messenger?

The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages.

Is Blocking someone on Instagram permanent?

Nothing is permanent. So, in case you’ve changed your mind, you can always undo your actions and unblock those you’ve blocked.