No, your posts are NOT deleted from that group. They remain there unless you deleted them yourself before you left the group or some moderator or admin did that for some reason. Also, if a mod/admin removes you from a group, they have a choice to delete all your posts, pending posts, comments etc.
When you leave a Facebook group do your comments delete?
If you’d like to delete posts and comments from a Facebook group, you can choose to delete: Your individual posts from the group. All the posts, comments, photos and other content you’ve shared in the group, all at once.
What happens when you leave a Facebook group?
When you leave a group: Members won’t be notified if you leave. You’re removed from the member list and the group will be removed from your list of groups. You’ll no longer get group notifications or see group posts in News Feed.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete the comments?
As long as the user shares via the action link all subsequent shares will be deleted if the original is deleted. But if the user manually copies it or saves a photo then re-uploads then no.
Do admins know when you leave a group?
Removing yourself from a Facebook group should be just as simple and the good news is when you do leave a group, no one else is notified that you have left the group. Instead, you simply won’t show up as a group member anymore and you won’t receive the notifications from the group.
When you leave a group do your comments stay?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Who can delete comments in a Facebook group?
You can delete only your own comments, not those of any other group member.
- Click on the group name on the left side of your personal Facebook home screen.
- Locate the comment you want to delete in the group’s News Feed.
- Hover over the comment and click on the pencil icon that appears to the right of the post.
Are admins notified when you leave a Facebook group?
No. No one is notified when a user leaves a group in Facebook. Not even the admin. They will know only if someone looks to make sure you are still there.
Can admins see deleted posts on Facebook?
No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that.
Will deleting a comment delete the replies below?
Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.
What happens if the group admin left the group?
If you want to rejoin a group chat you left, the group admin will need to re-invite you to the group. If you were the only group admin and left the group, another participant was chosen at random to become the new admin. You can ask the admin to re-invite you to the group and make you a group admin again.