Can you delete Facebook and keep Messenger? You can’t keep Messenger when you delete or uninstall Facebook, but you can still use Messenger to stay in touch with your friend by deactivating Facebook account.
Can you delete Facebook account and keep Messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
Can I delete Facebook without deleting Messenger?
There’s no way to completely delete a Facebook account but keep Messenger. Instead, you can deactivate your account, then keep using Messenger to stay in contact with friends. … If you opt out, you won’t be able to keep using Messenger.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook account but keep Messenger?
How do you delete Facebook but keep Messenger?
- Log in to your Facebook account.
- Now, go to ‘Settings & Privacy’ and click ‘Settings’
- Select ‘Your Facebook Information’ and further click on the option ‘Deactivation and Deletion’
- Select ‘Deactivate Account’ and then click on ‘Continue to Account Deactivation’
When I delete my Facebook account will my messages be deleted?
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. … Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?
Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
Do you need a Facebook account to have Messenger?
But as of December 26 2019, you can’t sign up for Messenger if you’ve never had a Facebook account. In other words, you need to either have an active Facebook account, or have had a Facebook account at some point in the past, in order to be able to use Messenger.
Is deactivating the same as deleting Facebook?
The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.