Can someone see if you decline them on Facebook Group?

No, they are not notified if you decline their invitation to like their page. However, they will obviously be able to notice that you aren’t among the people that liked the page, especially if it’s a small page with an oversee-able amount of followers.

How do I decline a Facebook group invite?

How to Remove an Invite to a Facebook Group

  1. Log into Facebook and navigate to the “Friends” tab on the left side of the news feed. …
  2. Choose “Not Now” next to the group’s request you want to remove.
  3. Choose “See Hidden Requests” at the bottom of the page.

What happens when someone invites you to a Facebook group?

When someone invites you to a group and that invitation is approved by a member, admin or moderator, you’ll receive a notification that you’ve been invited to a group. You’ll be able to preview the group and decide if you want to join.

What happens when you decline an event on Facebook?

If you do decline an invitation, you’ll be prompted to post why on the Event’s wall. This encourages the token invites people send to friends thousands of miles away. These token invites are viewed as needless distractions by some, though others think they are cute ways to remind people you’re thinking of them.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What happened to photos on Facebook?

What happens when you ignore a group on FB?

Ignore Facebook Messenger Groups

Once you ignore a group, you won’t receive notifications when you receive any new message there. … Similarly on Messenger app for Android/iOS, all you have to do is long-press the conversation > Select ‘Ignore group. ‘ Group conversations will then be moved to ‘Filtered Messages.

Where do Facebook group invites show up?

On the new Facebook layout, there are two places to see group invites. The first is similar to the old place where there’s a side menu with the groups option in it. You’ll probably need to click the arrow to open it up far enough to see it. The other place is along the top menu.

How can I see who views my Facebook Event 2021?

Scroll down to the invite list that shows the running tally of people Going and those who are Interested. Tap on it. Tap Invited at the top. Just under an invitee’s name, there will be a checkmark and the word Seen if they’ve viewed the invitation.

What does Interested mean on Facebook event?

The “Interested” button option has been rolled out to every Facebook user and you will likely see it on public Event pages soon. However, private events still appear to have the “Maybe” button. By selecting the “Interested” option, you are indicating to the Event organizer that you are interested but cannot decide yet.

Can you leave a group chat without anyone knowing?

Even simpler, you can swipe left on a particular conversation and click “Exit,” which will allow you to remove any chat and all of its accompanying unwanted notifications without actually leaving the conversation. Sadly for both iPhone and Android users, there are no alternative loopholes to disguise this abrupt exit.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Why can't I see my keyboard on Instagram?

How do I ignore someone on Facebook without unfriending them?

1. Go to your friend’s timeline page by clicking on their name. The “Following” button will be checked, as shown, meaning that you currently follow the person (i.e. you see their updates on your News Feed). Click the “Unfollow” option to unfollow them.