Can I delete my YouTube account without deleting Gmail?

The only way to delete your YouTube account is to delete the Google+ profile associated with it. Deleting your Google+ account will not affect other Google products such as Gmail or Drive. Your emails and stored files will not be deleted.

Will deleting my YouTube account delete my Gmail?

The good news is that it’s not tied to other Google services like Gmail, Google Drive, Hangouts, Google Meet and others. Plus it won’t delete your Google account, but it’ll obliterate any videos you may have purchased and any other videos on your channel.

What happens if I delete my YouTube account?

Just know that once you delete your YouTube account, not only will all of your videos, playlists, and subscriptions disappear, but so will your comments and likes, messages, and every other trace of your YouTube account.

How do I delete my YouTube 2021 account?

Tap on your profile picture icon in the top-right corner of your screen. Select Manage Your Google Account. Step 2: Tap on Data and Personalization. Step 3: Under the section labeled Download, Delete, or Make a Plan for Your Data, select Delete a Service or Your Account.

IT\'S AMAZING:  You asked: What are my rights on Facebook marketplace?

How do I delete a YouTube account without knowing the email?

The short answer – You can’t. You must have access to the YouTube account in order to delete it, or else anyone could delete anyone’s account. recommend is changing the YouTube account’s email. Go to the YouTube login, and click “forgot password”.

Is YouTube account same as Google account?

You need a Google Account to sign in to YouTube. A Google Account works across all Google products (like Gmail, Blogger, Maps, YouTube, and more). … For example, if you use Gmail, it’s your Gmail username. If you don’t have a Google Account, you can create one on YouTube.

How do I remove my YouTube account from Google?

Delete your YouTube channel:

  1. Sign in to YouTube Studio.
  2. From the left sidebar, select Settings .
  3. Select Channel Advanced Settings.
  4. ​At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content. …
  5. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  6. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
  7. Select Delete my content.

Can I use YouTube without a Google account?

No, you’ll need to have a Google account to be able to sign into YouTube. However, you don’t need to have a Gmail account to have a Google account, unless you want one. Another thing you can do if you don’t want people finding your YouTube account is to keep it private.

How do I shutdown my YouTube account?

Log in to your YouTube account. Click the Account link at the top of the page. In the Account section at the bottom of the page, click Delete Account. This takes you to the Delete Account page.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Is Time Warp on Instagram?

How do I permanently delete my YouTube account?

Choose “Apps & Notifications,” then scroll down and tap the YouTube app (you may need to tap “See all apps,” “All apps,” or “App info” from here if you don’t see YouTube on the list). Now tap “Uninstall,” then tap “OK” to confirm your decision and, finally, kiss YouTube goodbye.

Why did JaMill delete YouTube channel?

Vlogger couple JaMill returned to YouTube on September 15, with a video explaining why they deleted their original channel. … In the first video on their new channel, they revealed that it was Camille who deleted the old channel, and that she did it after being triggered in an interview for a brand project.