Can I deactivate Facebook for two months?

If you need to take a Facebook timeout for sanity or to work on a project, you can deactivate your account for an indefinite period right in your Facebook preferences. … When you decide to come back, just log into Facebook with the email address and password you used before to reactivate your account.

How do I deactivate my Facebook account for 2 months?

How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?

  1. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  2. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information.
  3. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.
  5. Follow the instructions to confirm.

How long can Facebook account be deactivated?

If it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.

Can I deactivate my Facebook for 3 months?

You can deactivate your account for as long as you’d like, but logging back in or using the account to log into a connected app/service will prompt the reactivation process. If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account: You won’t be able to reactivate your account.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Best answer: How do I see most recent posts on Facebook on iPad?

Can I deactivate my Facebook for 1 month?

If you need to take a Facebook timeout for sanity or to work on a project, you can deactivate your account for an indefinite period right in your Facebook preferences. … When you decide to come back, just log into Facebook with the email address and password you used before to reactivate your account.

How long can you deactivate Facebook 2020?

If you delete your account:

You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.

How long can you deactivate Facebook 2021?

Facebook says that it needs up to 90 days from the start of the deletion request to remove everything you’ve posted permanently. It may even keep some data in backup storage for legal issues as part of its data policy. It also offers a 30-day grace period after you erase your account.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

What happens if you don’t log into Facebook for a long time?

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. … While you can create another account if you want to use Facebook again, you’ll have to start from scratch, adding each friend, photo and speck of personal information all over again.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Your question: What does K followers mean on Instagram?

How do you take a break from Facebook?

Open the Facebook app and go to that person’s profile and tap on the “Friends” button. After that, choose “Take a Break” from the pop-up menu. 2. Now, you can customize that user’s activity related to you.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.