Can I block someone on FB without them knowing?

You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos. Invite you to events or groups.

Can someone tell if you blocked their Facebook?

Your ex-spouse, former friend or awful boss won’t get any sort of notification that you’ve blocked them. However, if you have a history of Facebook contact with the person you blocked or if she is paying close attention to her account and friends list, she’ll notice that you’ve blocked her.

IT\'S AMAZING:  You asked: How do you get comment approval on Facebook?

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

Is a Person Notified When You Block Them. No. The other person will not receive a notification of any sort. However, they will lose the ability to message or call you as we have seen above.

Is blocking the same as hiding on Facebook?

As you add more friends on Facebook, you may want to block or hide people who post things you find annoying. … Hiding is the less drastic step you can take to change a Facebook relationship. You’re still Facebook friends but you don’t see his posts. Blocking removes someone entirely from your Facebook universe.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?

Facebook’s block feature does a good job of protecting your privacy. When you block someone, it doesn’t affect the content of your mutual friends. You’ll see their content but not the tags. The only time the posts of your mutual friends are hidden from you is when they post on the wall of the user that blocked you.

Can someone tell if you have blocked them?

How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Can someone still see my posts if they block me on Facebook?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Best answer: How do I make my Instagram feed better?

How can I find out who has blocked me from Facebook?

If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked.

Can you be blocked on Facebook but not Messenger?

As mentioned earlier, I pointed out that if someone blocks you on Facebook (not Messenger), your profile ceases to exist to the user. … The Facebook block extends to Messenger. The person who blocked you won’t see you on their contact list because you’re blocked on Facebook. You won’t even see each other’s profile.

Can someone read your messages after you block them?

If you’ve blocked them, their message never goes through. So there’s nothing for you to read. So there will never be a read receipt.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?

When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: Why does Instagram block me from commenting?