Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.
What happens when we restrict someone on Facebook?
When you restrict a friend on Facebook, they can no longer read your private posts. Facebook doesn’t notify the people you restrict, nor does it remove them from your friends list. The restricted profile simply won’t be able to access posts you’ve made available to only your friends.
Can I hide a friend on Facebook?
You can block individual friends or groups from seeing content and from appearing on your news feeds. To control news feed entries, move your mouse over a news feed from a friend that you want to hide, and a “Hide” button will appear. You can hide the post or hide all posts from a particular friend.
Can restricted friends see my photos?
Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share. Start by clicking the settings icon.
Can restricted friends see my comments on public posts?
If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.
Can restricted friends see your story?
If you have put restrictions on someone, then they will not be able to see your story. Note: If you make any changes to your story privacy settings, it will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story along with ones you keep adding. You can make changes to these settings anytime.
What is Facebook unnamed list?
4. You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).
How do I make my friends private on Facebook 2020?
Here’s how to do it:
- Open Facebook from your web browser.
- Click the triangle in the upper right to open the menu, then select Settings.
- Click Privacy in the left-hand column.
- In the “How People Can Find and Contact You” section, select “Who can see your friends list.” Click it.
How do I know if I’m on a restricted list on Facebook?
The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.