Best answer: How can I delete my Facebook account without access?

How do I delete a Facebook account that I no longer have access to?

Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page. Select Settings. Click General in the left column. Choose Manage your account and then scroll down to click Deactivate your account.

How can I access my old Facebook account without email?

You may be able to get back into your Facebook account by using an alternate email or mobile phone number listed on your account. Using a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account, go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions.

How long will Facebook keep a deactivated account?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

How do I delete my Facebook account 2021?

How to delete your Facebook account from the Android app

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Delete Account.
  8. Delete your Facebook app for good measure.
IT\'S AMAZING:  Can you reset Instagram?

How can I regain access to my Facebook account without having access to the mobile phone number?

How to Recover Facebook Account without Phone Number?

  1. Visit the Facebook website and click on the Forgot account tab.
  2. You will get an email or number as a recovery option.
  3. To go ahead, click on no longer have access to these.
  4. The next available option is to give a friend’s number.
  5. Input a friend’s number to continue.

What is Facebook code generator?

Code Generator is a security feature for your Facebook app used with two-factor authentication. When you turn it on, your phone will generate a special security code that you can use to verify it’s you when you log in from a new device or browser.

Does FB delete deactivated accounts?

Facebook does not delete your account after you deactivate it, unless you specifically request deletion. The only action the social network takes on its own is disabling your account, and only to protect the integrity of the network.

What happens if I delete my Facebook account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

Even after you delete your account, Facebook will keep it available for 30 days, hoping you will change your mind. But once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use. (Try logging in afterward to make sure.)

IT\'S AMAZING:  How many bots twitter followers?

How do I delete my Facebook account from 2021?

6 Steps to Delete Your Facebook Account on Desktop

Go to “Settings” by clicking the tab in the drop-down menu in the top right corner. Click on “Your Facebook Information.” From there, go into “Deactivation or deletion.” Choose “Permanently delete your account” and press “Continue.”