Best answer: Can you delete a deactivated Facebook account?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

How long before deactivated Facebook account is deleted?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can you delete someone from Facebook if their account is deactivated?

Step 1: First of all, you have to go to your profile by clicking your name in the top left of your News Feed. Step 2: You have to click Friends. Step 3: You need to search for the person’s name. Step 4: You have to click Unfriend.

Are Disabled Facebook Accounts permanent?

You can submit more information here for up to 30 days after your account was disabled. After that, your account will be permanently disabled and you will no longer be able to request a review. Only submit this form if your account has been disabled for violating Facebook’s Community Standards.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: How long does your following to fast last on TikTok?

Can I open a new Facebook account after being disabled?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

How do you know if Facebook account is deactivated or deleted?

You can check if a person is still active on Facebook by sending them a private message. If you search for their name and their profile shows up and you can message them then it means they have not deleted their Facebook account.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

Your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time. Some things aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may have messages from you after deletion. Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in FB database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press “Send,” as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipient’s inbox. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”.

Can you delete a deactivated friend?

Unfriend Deactivated Profiles. To remove the deactivated profiles from your Facebook account, first, you will need to visit the Friends section. Then find and identify the ghost profiles that you want to remove followed by unfriending them.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What does 8W mean on Instagram?

Can you block a deactivated account?

No one can block or follow/unfollow a deactivated account.

What happens when you deactivate your FB account?

When you deactivate your account, you’re hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos.